some text

EPTA monitors and implements all European legislation to ensure our products are designed with sustainability in mind

Read more about environment

EPTA Board

The EPTA General Assembly is the governing body of the association and is made up of all its members. The General Assembly is chaired by the president of the EPTA board.

represents EPTA´s interests at the highest levels.



Since October 2016 Mr. Horst W. Garbrecht, CEO of Metabo AG, is the President and represents EPTA´s interests at the highest levels.


Vice Presidents

Matthias Krauss, CEO, Mafell AG


Other Board members

Alexandre Duarte, Managing Directors, Techtronic Industries Central Europe GmbH
John Cowley, President, EMEA, Stanley Black & Decker
Christian Neuner, CEO, FLEX-Elektrowerkzeuge GmbH
Henk Becker, CEO, Robert Bosch Power Tools GmbH
Hiroshi Tsujimura, Director, Makita International Europe Ltd.
Jan Doongaji, Member of Executive board, HILTI
Wolfgang Weber, CEO of ZVEI e.V.


Metabo- Building a bridge - EPTA Member
Metabo - Building bridges with powertools